Editor is Now Blank

Home Forums AdRotate for WordPress Installation and Setup Editor is Now Blank

This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Arnan 10 months, 2 weeks ago.

ProjectTopic212
    Badges:

I have been using AdRotate for many years and love it – thanks for a great plugin that has worked well until today. I went to change a banner this morning and I discovered a major issue. When I clicked on the banner editor page within AdRotate, the editor box is missing below “Manage | Add New | Report” and “Edit Ad.” What is happening and how can I fix?

All banners are showing on the website and rotating as they should. The editor was working yesterday, so I am not sure what could have caused it.

Additional details: I am using version Version 3.6.10, which has been working fine for a while. When I went to update it this morning, it crashed my site and had to be restored by GoDaddy (everything on the front end was missing below the header and the banners all showed up as expired with a January 1970 date). They managed to restore the website from a backup yesterday, and I am seeing the same issue with the editor.

Arnan
    Badges:

Version 3.6 is like a hundred years old. The editor used in that hasn’t been supported for years by WordPress.

Update to a newer version.

ProjectTopic212
    Badges:

When I updated the AdRotate plugin this morning, my site disappeared below the header. In addition, the ads within the plugin showed up as expired with a 1970 date. Even after I deactivated the AdRotate plugin to troubleshoot, the front end of the website was missing below the header. My hosting company had to use the backup files to recover the website.

Arnan
    Badges:

A lot has changed in the plugin over the years. Had you kept up with updates all of what you mention could have been prevented 😉

Anyway; the best upgrade path is; 3.11 -> 4.0 -> 4.12.2 (current)